The Valiant Chronicles by Val Tobin

Jason Bourne meets the X-Files

The Experiencers and A Ring of Truth plus, as a bonus, prequel novel Earthbound

Three exciting novels from author Val Tobin

The Experiencers

Not killing her might be the death of him.

Black-ops Assassin Michael Valiant questions his agency's motives when he's ordered to silence a group of UFO enthusiasts who look less like terrorists than they do housewives and nerds. Michael finds himself running for his life and dragging his intended target along with him.

Can he save them both, or will the Agency and the aliens find them first?

A Ring of Truth

Some heroes come disguised as monsters.

To ensure her daughter’s safety, Carolyn Fairchild has surrendered to the Agency and the aliens. In retaliation, Michael Valiant, Agency assassin, has gone rogue. MORE >
He’s made his way to the Northwest Territories to find the alien base in The Valley of the Headless MenBut time is running out, and the abductees might be executed before he can save them.


Nothing says bad day like waking up dead.

Who killed Jayden McQueen? Why? How?

In her quest to find answers, Jayden sets in motion events that propel humanity towards a future already writtenBut just because events appear inevitable doesn't mean you shouldn't fight themDoes it?

Earthbound is #23 on the 50 Best Indie Books 2017 Award list from ReadFreely.

Find out more on:


More books by Val Tobin

The Experiencers (The Valiant Chronicles Book 1)
A Ring of Truth (The Valiant Chronicles Book 2)
Earthbound (The Valiant Chronicles)
Gillian's Island