The Pirate Prince: Knights of Sehaann, Book One by Leah Ross

Second born. The heir’s spare. It’s been Oron’s position for his entire life. MORE >

Suddenly, he’s ripped from his adventurous pirate life, summoned back to Sehaann The princess is dead and Oron is next in line for the throne Reluctant, resentful, the prince feels obligated in his duty The new role doesn’t fit him at all, though, and he finds much more than he expects within the palace walls.

As captain of the Royal Guard, Deven is entirely too good at his job Recognized as the country’s best fighter, he’s sworn to protect his people and his prince with every skill in his arsenal His vow of service is paramount, even more important than heartfelt promises left behind in childhood To be a Knight of Sehaann is to fight for prince and country There’s no room between the constant stream of political threats for distracting emotion.

Kavian is the palace’s finest pleasure slave Distraction personified Property of the crown, his job is only to ease the stress of the privileged aristocrats who have need of him He sees the things that the nobles hide from each other and hears their secrets He would be a formidable enemy if those who used him bothered to give him a second thought No one realizes that he’s an even more dangerous ally.

Three lives are hopelessly tangled together in a web of jealousy, duty, and ambition that none will escape unscathed With opposition in every corner and every watchful eye looking for a weakness to exploit, one wrong move means treason, war, even death All of them must decide where their loyalties lie and which sacrifices are just too much to bear Oron knows one thing for certain, though If he’s going down, he’s going down fighting.

This work is intended for a mature audience and contains mature content For a more comprehensive list of content tags, please see this book’s information page at the author’s website.

Find out more on:


More books by Leah Ross

Cursed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book One
Fragments of Forever
Destined: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Two
Fated: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Three
Wishes on Airship Wings: Firebend Chronicles, Book Two
Geared-up for Adventure: Firebend Chronicles, Book Three
Shattered: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Four
Consumed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Five
For the Love of a Steampunk Heart: Firebend Chronicles, Book One
Redeemed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Six
The Forgotten Squire: Knights of Sehaann, Prologue
The Lost Heir: Knights of Sehaann, Book Two
The Rogue Knight: Knights of Sehaann, Book Three