Wishes on Airship Wings: Firebend Chronicles, Book Two by Leah Ross

It’s been seven years since a depraved act of maniacal egotism altered a family, a whole town, and a young man’s life forever. It shouldn’t even have been possible, and the implications of such a brazen crime rocked the very foundations of life in the Fringe. A sheltered, privileged boy abducted right from his bed in the dead of night. MORE >

He was never found And the criminal responsible disappeared along with him Though the trail is long cold, the ones left behind to grieve still hope for closure.

Everyone who visits the town of Firebend hears about Wyvern As the most popular, most interesting server at the town’s only tavern, he can’t help but be noticed It’s his striking, dark good looks It’s his charismatic, friendly nature It’s the freaking huge mechanical wings attached to his back Everyone wants to be near him, but Wyvern wishes that he wasn’t such an object of fascination He already has about as much attention as he can tolerate.

Wes Sterling is a celebrity among Fringers, captain of the uniquely beautiful airship the Sterling Wish After months of going town to town and shaking the hand of practically every Fringer in existence, he’s ready for some down time to rest and make repairs Firebend is as good a place as any He doesn’t expect to find the solution to his mechanical problems there, and he definitely doesn’t expect to fall in love.

Attraction won’t be enough to bring Wyvern and Wes together Not even love is strong enough to overcome the barriers between them All around them hover the specters of Wyvern’s personal demons—past and present, real and imagined If they can’t unite to vanquish the fear that’s plaguing them, then they’ll lose so much more than they ever thought they’d gain.

This work is intended for a mature audience and contains mature content For a more comprehensive list of content tags, please see this book’s information page at the author’s website.

Find out more on:


More books by Leah Ross

Cursed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book One
Fragments of Forever
Destined: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Two
Fated: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Three
Geared-up for Adventure: Firebend Chronicles, Book Three
Shattered: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Four
Consumed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Five
For the Love of a Steampunk Heart: Firebend Chronicles, Book One
Redeemed: Legend of the Grimoire, Book Six
The Forgotten Squire: Knights of Sehaann, Prologue
The Pirate Prince: Knights of Sehaann, Book One
The Lost Heir: Knights of Sehaann, Book Two
The Rogue Knight: Knights of Sehaann, Book Three