The Emerald Hunt: Max Hamby Book 2 by Kathy Cyr


"The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."


“Let me out, witch," growled Alice. She hummed off key. MORE >

Griselda stepped away from the door"I can help the little wee babes," Alice sung sweetly"Through the woods and into the darkWhere he whispers the words to make his markLittle boy of green..." she chuckled"...has gone to the wizard who is evil and mean.” 

Max Hamby’s story continues, but this time he is joined by Milo Jenkins.
The battle between good and evil has just begun.
Oxworth Pitt destroyed Max’s home and trapped his mother in the Shadowstone with a three hundred year old witch.
Isolde is getting stronger.
Max must travel to Grimhold, a goblin slave market, to find the next stone before Oxworth or risk losing everything.
Milo Jenkins has always been a big believer in myth and magic, but he’s left reeling from a nightmare filled with destruction and images of Max Hamby.
When he’s given his grandfather’s strange pendant, with a warning to never take it off, he becomes suspicious that there might be more to his nightmare than he thought.
His suspicions are confirmed when he learns that Pleasant Seas has been destroyed and an entire community lost and sets out on a quest to learn the truth.


Max Hamby and the Emerald Hunt is the second book in Kathy Cyr’s Max Hamby series; a middle grade fantasy series.



Find out more on:

Amazon

More books by Kathy Cyr

Max Hamby and the Blood Diamond
Max Hamby and the Onyx Eyes
Max Hamby and the Faeryn Cross
Max Hamby and the Blue Fire