Patchwork Man: Years hiding from his past; today it finds him. (Patchwork People series Book 1) by D.B. Martin


For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.


Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unravelled - until now.


Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as him.


As Lawrence’s world collapses in a twisting spiral of lies and revelations, in the wreckage he finds a child who reminds him sinisterly of himself, and a secret even he wasn’t aware of. For him, and the child, the repercussions could be lethal unless he can find the dead woman who knows everything about him, it seems, and stop her repeating it – even from the grave.

Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.

˃˃˃ What the reviewers say:

“Patchwork Man is as compelling as last year's psychologically taut, legal procedural "Apple Tree Yard" by Louise Doughty, and is as unrelentingly concerned with social justice for the poor as Elizabeth George's stunning "What Came Before He Shot Her" (Inspector Lynley Book 14, 2006). Like those authors, D.B. MORE >

Martin is not afraid to bring her readers to unpleasant realities, distasteful characters, and to moral questions that have no simple or, perhaps, any permanent solutions..[A] thought-provoking and sometimes gut-wrenching series.”

Karen Dahood - Bookpleasures

“Whew! Nothing prepares you to face a book of your life based upon all the horrors, lies, and secrets that were kept in order for you to one day walk away and go to college..Highly recommended!”

GABixlerReviews





Find out more on:

Amazon

More books by D.B. Martin

WRITE, PUBLISH, PROMOTE: How to write a best seller, self-publish, and then keep selling it ...
Chained Melodies: Sometimes people - and love - aren't what you expect them to be. A transgender romance novel.
Falling Awake: The impossible is just a breath away
Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark legal mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2)
Patchwork Pieces: A man, a woman, and a deadly deceit; what price justice? A mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 3)
Webs: Die laughing - psychological thriller fiction for girls
Magpies: Deadly little treasures - psychological thriller fiction for girls